Meeting Documents

1 . Apologies for Absence

  • Apologies for absence

2 . Appointment of Chair and Deputy Chair

  • To note the appointment by the county council on the 16 July 2020 of County Councillors B Yates and S Clarke as Chair and Deputy Chair of the Committee, respectively, for 2020/21.

3 . Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference of the Committee

4 . Disclosure of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

  • Members are asked to consider any Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests they may have to disclose to the meeting in relation to matters under consideration on the Agenda.

5 . Minutes of the last meeting held on 15 July 2020

  • View Minutes
  • View item 5 as DOC
  • The committee are asked to agree that the Minutes of the last meeting held on 15 July 2020 be confirmed and signed by the Chair.

6 . Update Sheet

  • View Report
  • View item 6 as DOCX
  • Officers to present an update in relation to matters under consideration on the Agenda.

  • If necessary, the meeting will adjourn for a short time to enable the committee to read the additional information which will be considered as part of the related agenda report.

7 . Hyndburn Borough: application number LCC/2020/0026Provision of a new single storey building to provide an overnight short - break unit for adult with disabilities, vehicle parking, external lighting columns and landscaping following demolition of existing school. North Cliffe School site, Blackburn Old Road, Great Harwood

8 . Urgent Business

  • An item of urgent business may only be considered under this heading where, by reason of special circumstances to be recorded in the Minutes, the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion that the item should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.  Wherever possible, the Chief Executive should be given advance warning of any Member’s intention to raise a matter under this heading.

9 . Date of Next Meeting

  • The next virtual meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on Wednesday 9 September 2020 at 10.30 a.m.